LIFE UPDATE

5 Practices To Take Up This Spring

A few weeks ago, I wrote a blog post about 5 things I’m looking forward to this spring. Now that spring is fully in force, (at least in London) it has given me the chance to evaluate my life (which you know I love to do) but more specifically, my actions and routines – my practices. This inspired me to write this post about practices I’m implementing this spring.

1.       DRINK MORE WATER. It is getting hotter. Public transport is more humid – you are going to need some water. Plus, it is good for skin, which as it gets hotter, you will be showing more and more of.

2.       TAKE IT UP A NOTCH. I am person who is in for getting all that I can out of life. Whether it be people, books, experiences; I want it all and I want the best. I’m learning to quiet that voice in my head that says I’m not worthy of the best, that I can’t achieve it, that I don’t deserve it. I am worthy of it, I can achieve it and I do deserve it. And so do you. Believing that starts with just a belief, your belief. Once you believe that you have the best, you have to live it. How do you do that? You take it up a notch. Go to better places, shop in better places, date better people, and take your work life up a notch. Take your life up a notch, if you really believe that you are worthy of the best. This is a practice of self-love, which builds your self-esteem. Think of things in your life that you can take up a notch, I certainly have things.

 3.       LEARN TO ENJOY YOUR OWN COMPANY. I wrote about this a few weeks ago and I’m going to say it again. Enjoying your own company is vital in understanding your self-worth. Firstly, recognise how valuable you are as a person and then you begin to understand who you are as a person, which you can teach to others.

 4.       TAKE AN INVENTORY OF YOUR LIFE. Take a piece of paper and write down everything that is in life. Your friends and family, your clothes, how much money you receive and spend. Write down everything. Then assess whether it is right for you and if it brings you happiness, which leads me to my next point.

 5.       DO THINGS FOR YOURSELF. Probably the most important point I am going to write is to do things for yourself. Why do I say that? When you do things for no other reason than for your happiness, you create confidence within yourself, confidence that no one on this earth can give you. For example, two years ago, I did a French course. It was for me. Other than teaching me a few French words, it brought me happiness, which at that time, I was looking for from other people. But doing something for myself made me more confident and taught me that I have a lot of value – I am more of a person than I believed.

 

Let me know what you thought of these practices. Will be taking them on and do you have any new practices this spring?

Leave a Reply

